Checking a van before buying help (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we have found a van that is a very very good price, too good to be true really. I have done a vehical registration check and it's not stolen and all checks out with no outstanding finance , is this all I need to do or are there other checks I need to do?

davejen

Free Member
Aug 21, 2008
Preston
Funster No
MH
Given up travelling
Exp
Since 1992
Go and see the van , make sure they have the registration doc in their name and all the numbers are correct,ie vin no, engine no. If it checks out it SHOULD be ok. Good luck with it.
Cheers, Dave(y)

Upvote 0

Vlad The Impaler

Free Member
Apr 22, 2012
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012 but longer in my dreams
Be cautious it may have a fault or hidden problems .
I trust it's not an ebay scam and you've been to see it ,if not don't bother.
Get it checked out by someone in the know,on the positive side there are bargains to be had ,the owner may just need a quick sale.
Then again most owners know the value of their vehicle,and if a quick sale was needed would pitch it just under market value.
Be thorough and careful ,good luck.

Vlad

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Be cautious it may have a fault or hidden problems .
I trust it's not an ebay scam and you've been to see it ,if not don't bother.
Get it checked out by someone in the know,on the positive side there are bargains to be had ,the owner may just need a quick sale.
Then again most owners know the value of their vehicle,and if a quick sale was needed would pitch it just under market value.
Be thorough and careful ,good luck.

Vlad
To be honest I think it's a scam as the price really is too good to be true , not on eBay but on gumtree but the advert has disappeared now!

Upvote 0

calion

Free Member