Trees in a motor home (1 Viewer)

May 23, 2008
Near Durham City
Funster No
MH
Carthago
Exp
Since 1984
After experiencing some terrific gales in France last week we met a couple who had the full force thrown at them.
They collected there brand new Carthago AClass from a french dealer three weeks ago and we're on route to Portugal for the winter. During a severe night storm a very large tree decided to enter there van through the roof. It totally trapped them in bed and a tree surgeon had to dismantle the uninvited guest with his chainsaw from inside the van. The roof was on the floor inside the van and the devistation was unbelievable.

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
How awful for them. Hope neither of them were badly injured. They must be gutted but hopefully the insurance will sort it quickly.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
After experiencing some terrific gales in France last week we met a couple who had the full force thrown at them.
They collected there brand new Carthago AClass from a french dealer three weeks ago and we're on route to Portugal for the winter. During a severe night storm a very large tree decided to enter there van through the roof. It totally trapped them in bed and a tree surgeon had to dismantle the uninvited guest with his chainsaw from inside the van. The roof was on the floor inside the van and the devistation was unbelievable.

In our motorhome twos company trees a crowd ..........

Il get me coat....

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 5, 2012
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Carado T132
Exp
5 years, feel free to ask me about the Carado!!
I hope they got out ok ???