Storing Stuff!! Please read...it's complicated this question...! (1 Viewer)

Shaggy

Free Member
Aug 8, 2015
dorset
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun Ti 700 LEG
Exp
I'm a newbie!
Hello All,

Most of my initial questions have been answered simply by searching this forum, but I have one, that I can't get an answer to, or rather that I can't phrase properly in the search box!?

"Do you keep all or most of your gear (tools, electric & water kit, BBQ, chairs, windbreaks etc etc) in your MH all of the time, or do you remove anything not bolted down each time you return to a home base or storage? If you do remove things, is it for security reasons or to prevent against cold, heat, damp etc. We will be fully alarmed and parked on home driveway when not touring and the MH insurance covers the price of anything kept on board, but I'd be keen to know any best practices you guys might use?"

Thanks in advance

Andy

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
I suppose it depends on where you live and how secure you feel.
Some people clean & refresh and get everything back in the MH to be ready to leave at a moment's impulse. Others have had MH's ransacked (or even stolen) while parked up on their drive.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Neckender

Free Member
Oct 15, 2007
Neckend or North Wales.
Funster No
MH
VW T6.1Kombi day Van
Exp
Since 2004
I'm different and I like our motorhome tidy and spic and span, So I tow a small trailer and keep every thing chairs, recliners, awning, bbq, etc in there and when not in use locked up in my garage.
We are restricted with what size motorhome we can get on the drive, so can't get a bigger van with garage.

John.

Upvote 0
Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999