winter on the med (1 Viewer)

nahnotme

Free Member
Sep 23, 2007
Funster No
Any soloers out there planning a trip to France, Spain and Portugal ?
I'm hoping to go in October till easter, maybe even sooner, depending on my current gigs here.
I was supposed to be going last year but my bus turned out to be too unreliable so got me an RV now and I didn't have anyone to go with:cry:
I work as a DJ and performer ( I do a drag act) so youde need to be quite open minded.

Oh and as I work every weekend so cant attened meets (thought I did go to the one in southport but only briefly met a couple) how can I get the password....ehem....JIM......

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Since there are big numbers of Brits in Souther Spain ( mainly I think, coz that's the only warm bit in the winter ) you could be on a nice little earner entertaining them. Cheap camping :)

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Wynnie

I remember meeting you at York a couple of years ago, I will sort the password out for you. I have seen a couple of YouTubes of your act and i agree you could earn some money down south:Smile:. I had a friend (he died) that went to Spain 12 years ago just for the skydiving. He was dirt poor, all he had to his name was a parachute and old caravan and a karaoke machine. He started off doing the odd gig at caravan sites on the Costa Brava just to pay for food and skydives, even though he couldn't sing for toffee, pretty soon he was loaded, working 200 nights a year all over Spain:Eeek:, all at campsites.

Best of luck mate, i wouldn't worry about going with anyone, you WILL meet people on your travels who may or may not accompany you on different legs of your journey. :thumb:

Any soloers out there planning a trip to France, Spain and Portugal ?
I'm hoping to go in October till easter, maybe even sooner, depending on my current gigs here.