Free Member
Sep 2, 2015
Northamptonshire
Funster No
MH
Searching, searching ...
Exp
Complete beginner
As and when we purchase a Moho we were planning on storing it on our driveway. We can install a metal security pillar but my big concern is that the driveway slopes. I'm guessing for long term storage in winter months that's not the best thing in the world. Has anyone experienced and overcome/managed a similar issue?

Apr 18, 2009
Englishman in Mid Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584, A Class
Exp
Not long enough!
Well at least you won't have any problems with water pooling on the roof;)

Can't really see a problem apart from if its staying still for long periods then I like to leave the hand brake off, but I'm sure as long as the slope is not too extreme it should be ok(y)

Upvote 0
OP
OP
TallBlonde

TallBlonde

Free Member
Sep 2, 2015
Northamptonshire
Funster No
MH
Searching, searching ...
Exp
Complete beginner
Nothing I like more than to imagine a problem that may not exist!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Are you allowed in the deeds of the house and if you have neighbours do you get on with them OK, the other argument is that it advertises when you are not at home.
We have inside storage but that is hard to find but nice if you can.

Martin

Upvote 0

golly

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 16, 2009
Land of the Prince Bishops
Funster No
MH
HYMERCAR PVC
Exp
since August 2009
Our drive has a quite steep slope, never had any problems. As said prevents water standing on the roof, we use wheel chocks, hand brake off and in gear. Oh and:welc:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
TallBlonde

TallBlonde

Free Member
Sep 2, 2015
Northamptonshire
Funster No
MH
Searching, searching ...
Exp
Complete beginner