Are there any Indian/Asian motorhomers out there? (1 Viewer)

amentalcat

Free Member
May 3, 2015
Herts, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
I'm a newbie
I know this is a bit of a strange one, but having spent a very enjoyable long weekend at the Great Dorset Steam fair, I noticed that there was a distinct lack of Indian/Pakistani/Asian motorhomers around.

Have i just not met any? (I love to meet lots of people from different walks of life/religions and have a good old chat)

Ali xx

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
Same with narrowboats........Only the one family, years ago, and they were on a hired boat.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Similar theme, no farmers, just the one sells his own stuff under the name the black farmer

Oct 15, 2011
Not Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic eline
Exp
Since 2011
Not a chance,only ever saw one Asian family camping,that was at Sheepcote valley.Really funny,they had matresses and suitcases.Did the usual thing and kept themselves to themselves.

thehutchies

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
The Wheelèd Shed
Funster No
MH
Exp
I have met many non-white-European campers this summer.
Every race and nationality that you can imagine.
Even an extended Malaysian family recently - about 15 people in a mixture of tents, caravans and motorhomes.
Pleasant folk.

But what is it with the Dutch?

Over the course of a month I might see one Spanish camper, two French, five German but then about 100 Dutch!
What makes the Netherlanders such keen travellers? :)

makems

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 23, 2011
Ingleby Barwick,,Teesside
Funster No
MH
Sadly had to give up
Exp
2010-2017
A Dutch colleague once described his countrymen as "Wooden shoes, wooden heads, wouldn listen"
Another gem he came out with was "every Dutch man has an opinion and he will make sure you will listen to it"

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No