It's all kicking off at the French Toll Booths (1 Viewer)

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks for that have viewed a few of your videos, specially the going to and from France and toll booths, hopefully be there next year, would like to use the tunnel but we'll have to see how the future pans out, very informative(y):clap:

Edit: as a matter of interest, when using the tolls, have you used coins, credit or debit card, and what denomination of coins or notes are useful to have to hand

Last edited:
Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
Edit: as a matter of interest, when using the tolls, have you used coins, credit or debit card, and what denomination of coins or notes are useful to have to hand
Credit card for us most of the time - so much easier. Unless wife has a bag full of change she wants to get rid of, then I have to wait 5 minutes while she counts it all out.

We use wife's Nationwide credit card for everything abroad. No exchange charge and the rate is very good too.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
Credit card for us most of the time - so much easier. Unless wife has a bag full of change she wants to get rid of, then I have to wait 5 minutes while she counts it all out.

We use wife's Nationwide credit card for everything abroad. No exchange charge and the rate is very good too.
Interesting so the next question, firstly I have a nationwide cc, so that's good to know, interesting about wanting to use up change, at what point do you know the cost, is it a case of arrive, stick a ticket in, which says you driven so far that'll be x amount of euros, I could see this being fun if many are waiting behind and it's all euro coins and cents that's going in

Jul 5, 2013
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013