Free Member
Jul 29, 2014
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2005
Hi, over the last few months we've collected a few scratches and small dents on the side panels of our Burstner. Also, a deeper scratch on a wheel arch caused by an altercation with a plastic bollard whilst manoeuvring to pay for diesel. I' m thinking we could repair these ourselves rather than a costly visit to a body shop - does anyone out there know if this is possible and what is the best product to buy?

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Is the damage to the vehicle can IE paint work of to the coachbuilt part of the vehicle . Is the paintwork broken ?

Pictures are almost essential as the dog needs to the the rabbit .

OP
OP
Stelin

Stelin

Free Member
Jul 29, 2014
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2005
Hi Charlie, the dents haven't broken the paintwork, the scratches are fairly superficial, probably caused by branches on the nearside - all are on the coach built part, not the cab. The wheel arch is more of a gouge, which would need to be filled.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 25, 2013
Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Funster No
MH
Sad former owner
Exp
Since 1991
Perhaps I am alone in not bothering too much about the dings and bangs of outrageous fortune. I still have a duck tape "bumper" after a low lying grass bank jumped on me back in 2011 when the MH was two weeks old. I work on the principle that £1000+ for a piece of plastic is a lot of beer tokens when gaffer tape is so cheap and effective. We're I to be selling the van it may be different, but for now my rear end is taped up and still holding after 4 years!

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid