Ear plugs: recommendations please. (1 Viewer)

Eeyore

Free Member
Oct 28, 2010
Funster No
I've never used ear plugs before but am getting more irritated by external noise on aires and campsites as I get older and less tolerant.

Do earplugs work ? What kind should I buy ? I only want them for use while in bed at night so are they comfortable to lie on ?

All recommendations gratefully received !

Lisa

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Apr 29, 2014
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
20th Sept 2014
You can get ones that are moulded to your ears, so you know they'll fit perfectly. Any places that test your ears should be able to organise for you.

kalamitty

Free Member
Nov 16, 2012
cheshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 89
i used to have moulded earplugs for when riding motorcycle, they dont cut out all noises. we were told not to leave them in a long time.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lisa

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Apr 29, 2014
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
20th Sept 2014
My husband has slept in his with no problems......they're like a silicon rubber.
I don't suppose there are many that would cut out ALL noise, you'd certainly want to hear your alarm going off ;)

Nov 11, 2013
Tewkesbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL 668
Exp
March 2014
I don't think the moulded ones would be very comfortable to sleep in? Mine cut out specific frequencies (musicians plugs) and cost £160. Brilliant on stage, but I suspect the yellow foam industrials you buy in a jar containing many but costing little would do the sleepy thing just fine.

Al-Di

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 15, 2014
prestwich
Funster No
MH
Eura Mobil A Class
Exp
since 2013
My husband has slept in his with no problems......they're like a silicon rubber.
I don't suppose there are many that would cut out ALL noise, you'd certainly want to hear your alarm going off ;)
its your snoring, or maybe something else your good at,:rolleyes::rolleyes::whistle::)

Vic

Aug 1, 2010
Funster No