emptying tanks (1 Viewer)

derek hendry

Free Member
Feb 20, 2009
Sunderland
Funster No
Exp
6 months
This is my first year in motorhoming so am really green. We bought it last october and have been working on it to suit us. Its a Ci Riviera 56. Had a few problems like understanding the control panel, what leds are what etc.

The main problem i have is emptying the onboard waste water and toilet tanks. We went to a site that had a motorhome service point but was only for waste water and i did not really know how to use it, there was a section on concrete with a solid drain cover, not sure if you had to lift this, along the side was other open drains but you would have needed to have a pipe or the likes.

My question is how do people empty the on board tanks, do they use the caravan type waste removal tanks and transfer them to one of them, if so how, can you buy pipes that connect them to the tanks, like i say i have not got a clue

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
hi derek and welcome.

i would have thought you will have a cassette type toilet on a eurovan.

i dont know of any that have an onboard fixed tank.

you empty it at the ELSAN point...usually an open manhole or sometimes a toilet just for the purpose.

could be totally wrong of course as i dont know your van.

for the waste water just drive over the cover or grating and open the tap....dont forget to stand back.

john.

Last edited:

robrobc

Free Member
Oct 16, 2008
Cotswolds
Funster No
MH
None Now
Exp
5+
Hi Derek and welcome.

I can only speak as I find. I have a US fifth wheel which utilisess 3" drain pipes for both Black and Grey waste water. It is simply a question of driving up to the "dump station", attaching the appropriate hose, lifting the manhole cover and then Hey Presto !!!!::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

motorhomer

Free Member
May 17, 2008
South Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp