Advice needed on swift kon tiki 655 and auto trail mohican (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

We are trying to find a van that suits our needs, we like the layouts on the swift and auto trail which are both very similar layouts

Has any one had or got one of these that could tell us more about it? I have heard the swift being called kon leaky ! Is this all or a certain age?

Thanks Diane

Enword

Free Member
May 20, 2014
Devon
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Race van conversion for years
We had a bessacarr 745E (same layout as 655) loved it. now we have a Mohican love it. PM me if you like
Broken Link Removed

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
We had a bessacarr 745E (same layout as 655) loved it. now we have a Mohican love it. PM me if you like
Broken Link Removed
Hi , thanks for that I'd forgotten about the bessacarr and it's exactly the same as kon tiki , my husband prefers the Mohican , which do you think is better ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
I have heard the swift being called kon leaky ! Is this all or a certain age?
Thanks Diane
Swift have a terrible reputation for damp and water ingress, Autotrails arn't much better and you have leaky Lunar's, as they say no smoke without fire.

Personally I wouldn't spend my hard earned cash on a British built van.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Swift have a terrible reputation for damp and water ingress, Autotrails arn't much better and you have leaky Lunar's, as they say no smoke without fire.

Personally I wouldn't spend my hard earned cash on a British built van.