Euros......... (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Really daft question.. We go away in just over two weeks so have to order some Euros.

Is it easy to get coins as well as notes ? Would like a pile in the designated container ready for toll roads.. Wife seems to think we may have a problem getting coins. Me I haven't a clue .

Cheers .

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
The French toll roads usually take cards, so it might be worth considering a pre paid Euro card from Travelex or one of the other currency providers. We got ours from Easyjet, applied online and it came in 10 days
I'm not sure you can get coins from foreign exchange shops - but I might be wrong
Have a great trip

Upvote 0

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
I wouldn't worry about it. If you give them a note they'll give you the change. To be honest I find their coins too fiddly to be worth the trouble!

Wyn

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
It is possible to get 1 and 2 Euro coins from some currency exchange bureaux. Personally prefer to use a good credit card rather than getting Euros in this country.

Denise

Upvote 0

Flamenca

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 21, 2013
Europe
Funster No
MH
Hymer 564
Exp
Since 2010
Exchange shops in UK usually only provide notes. Most tolls have a lane for paying in cash and will give change.

Upvote 0

wizza

Free Member
Aug 3, 2008
Essex
Funster No
MH
low line
Exp
8 years
Cant get cions only notes, you can order them and getter better rate but i just get mine from post office, you will soon get a collection of coins

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie