Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
just been on phone to caravan guard for my renewal as they were £64.00 dearer than the camping and caravan insurance while speaking to advisor he told me that I did not have European covering the policy for some reason they had not put it on last years policy but was on the year before policy and I had also had European and UK breakdown cover so I had been in France for three weeks with no insurance. Anyone who has caravan guard insurance please check your policy. There going to investigate why it's not on my policy as I asked for the same policy as the previous year and they don't have any reason why it's not on ? They have now told me it's now gone up an extra £55.00 so guess who I won't be insured with this year . Now the policy is nearly finished and luckily for me I never had any problems while I was in France what do you think I should expect from them?

Sweet Chariot

Free Member
Sep 30, 2007
Staffordshire Moorlands
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2006
Having been with them for some 7 years would expect the reply to be it is for you to read your Policy and check it provides the cover you require, sorry I could not be more positive.

Mar 31, 2014
Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
Funster No
MH
BUCCANEER CARAVEL
Exp
SINCE 1975
Been with Comfort for years!No hassle and policy cost about the same each year.Hate these Companies that jack the price up every year then when you ring up to cancel renewal they can all of a sudden reduce it!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

greygit

Free Member
Aug 11, 2009
Forest of Dean, Glos, France and Spain
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Although we had a no claims discount insurance with Caravan Guard our renewal with them went up considerable this year after we made a claim for a car park shunt no one witnessed. I am getting a little suspicious of them now after being insured with them for years.

Sweet Chariot

Free Member
Sep 30, 2007