Free Member
Oct 2, 2013
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Leyland daf 45ti 130
Exp
I'm a newbie
I will try and keep my request short, as i have a problem explaining my self, ok I need help with my solar install, I have an old motorhome and I want to install 6X 100W 12V panels that I've already bought, I'm thinking of 6X Trojan T105, Volt 6, AH 225 I've read lots and lots but, some say this and some say that, (I am gathering as much info as possible in written form) i now have brain overload, I would like to know whats the best way to hook all these up, please? (keep them at 12v in parallel?) I know i need a MPPT controller, which one? i looked at a Morningstar Tristar MPPT 45 amp 12/24/48V, but its a lot of money is there a good alternative? Just to add I want to run a fridge freezer, lowest energy that i can find, so i will need an inverter, maybe 12v to 240 2000w pure sine wave? any suggestions? also looking at a Durite B2B 24v to 12v charger. Many Thanks.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
That's a heck of a lot of solar panels! What MH have you got?

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Bump

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
maddy1

maddy1

Free Member
Oct 2, 2013
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Leyland daf 45ti 130
Exp
I'm a newbie