Urgent fridge advice please (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
We have a 2013 Auto Sleeper with a Thetford 3 way fridge. It was working perfectly until I checked it today.
The van was parked up on sloping drive yesterday and when I checked this morning before leaving the van parked and going to a wedding by car the fridge had started defrosting.

Just returned from the wedding at just after midnight and checked again and the fridge and freezer is not working at all.

It is an has been on EHU since we parked up yesterday late afternoon.

We have now lost the contents of the freezer but my main concern is we have Insulin with us that should be kept cool and at an even temperature.

The only thing I can think of that has changed is the fact the van is on a sloping drive. I have it buried in my head this may be the problem ?

We are currently some 4oo miles from home and if the insulin spoils it will cause us problems. We have of course now taken it into the house we are staying in till tomorrow but need to sort this out or the rest of our holiday will be cut short as we will have to travel home.... Nightmare ..

Thanks

Abacist

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 15, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
N & B Arto 88F Tag
Exp
since 2013
Fridges need to be reasonably level so could be your problem.

Have you checked its switched on properly? Ours does not always come on after 12 volt goes off when engine stops.

Try it on gas as an alternative

autoswan

Free Member
Apr 3, 2012
Swansea
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
i`m a newbie
We were parked on a slope and fridge went off, levelled the mh and it worked fine, hope it's that simple for you too.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid