Thinking About First Time Buy (1 Viewer)

dunworking

Free Member
Jul 9, 2015
Cambridgeshire
Funster No
MH
Just Looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
After 10 years caravanning, looking to buy a Motorhome( new). Can anyone point me to where I can find out technical details on the Autosleeper Nuevo such as engine torque, turning circle, wheelbase width, front & rear axle max loadings etc. No detailed info on Autosleeper website, and dealer says he has never been asked these sort of questions - but it drives really nicely! - Did I just approach the wrong dealer?

My alternate is the Swift Esprit 412 - managed to get all the tech info I wanted - any views on this motorhome

New to forum, so any advice on how to best use it would be greatly appreciated.

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
Hi dunworking, welcome to Fun.

I would imagine Autosleepers would be the people to ask if you want detailed information, why not just email them and ask. If you don't get a proper reply, look elsewhere.

I have a Swift motorhome which has been mostly okay, a few problems that the dealer sorted out. You will find Swift gets a bit of a slating on here sometimes due to poor quality control. You do get quite a lot of motorhome for your money though.

There are thousands of members on here and if you have a question - just ask. You might even get the occasional sensible answer :)

First thing to do though is to pay your £10 so that you are a full member.

Paul

Last edited:
Upvote 0

cruiser

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 12, 2012
northampton
Funster No
MH
coach built elddis 400
Exp
since 1978
that's the way to go. come and join us.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Far more important than the technical specifications is the layout. Try a few first, then settle on a make/model. My (extremely biased opinion) Swifts are the best! :D

Upvote 0

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH