LIFE MEMBER
Apr 12, 2011
Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
Whilst respecting sufferers, please excuse my 'flippant' thread title...

I do wonder about the dual personalities us MH'ers exhibit...
We comfortably spend thousands on our vans, & also spend much more on pimping our rides, let alone the accessories...
...yet we whinge & moan about how expensive sites are.
Somehow having spent shedloads on the vehicle, we apparently want to park for free...
Britain is a crowded place, land is expensive, regulation extensive, and costs high so yes, sites will be more pricey than less populated countries (such as France).
As a newbie I'm not experienced at winkling out best deals yet I've not spent more than £15/nt.
I think that's ok. Certainly a lot cheaper than even the cheapest bricks'n'mortar room.

It seems similar to those who flash the cash for a 5* hotel room yet complain about the price of the restaurants or the price of a beer in the cocktail bar...

DP+JAY

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 17, 2010
Dalbeattie
Funster No
MH
Laika 5009
Exp
since 2007, 25 years tuggin before that.
Whilst respecting sufferers, please excuse my 'flippant' thread title...

I do wonder about the dual personalities us MH'ers exhibit...
We comfortably spend thousands on our vans, & also spend much more on pimping our rides, let alone the accessories...
...yet we whinge & moan about how expensive sites are.
Somehow having spent shedloads on the vehicle, we apparently want to park for free...
Britain is a crowded place, land is expensive, regulation extensive, and costs high so yes, sites will be more pricey than less populated countries (such as France).

Which is why I mainly use mine abroad, If I wanted to use caravan sites I'd have a caravan.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967