Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
i was thinking of getting a am06 desk fan for our trip to France next month and was wondering weather it would be to powerful for 10amps ehu . Has anyone got one and if
So what do you think of it
Thanks in advance

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Get an Endless Breeze fan instead. They run on 12 volts and are pretty quiet for a fan and very powerful. Stores quite small as well.

As for your question it won't take much current, nothing like 10 amps, so it won't be a problem other than it needs an EHU or an inverter, which is why the Endless Breeze is so useful.

Only downside is the cost!

http://www.fantasticvent.co.uk/product/FV1100WH/ENDLESS+BREEZE

Edit. Just googled, the Dyson fan consumes negligible current, 24W on 240V so that is 0.1A on your EHU. But they are pricy, makes an Endless Breeze look cheap but I guess they are very quiet.

Last edited:

chrisboyo

Free Member
Aug 5, 2009
Newport South Wales
Funster No
MH
Autosleepers Sussex Duo
Exp
5 + 30 years a tugger
We use a 9 inch desk fan , £8 from tescos from our inverter
We have habitation area air con but it is noisy and cannot be used at night as it keeps us awake, Plus it uses a lot of elecy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

D

deleted-member02

Deleted User
Dyson fan is very noisy - I wouldn't fancy using one in the van

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
we have one, wouldn't have called it noisy, ours is the bladeless thingy, on cool air only the power will be almost zero, but turn the temp up and it brings in a 2 Kw element, around 8A I think, don't use kettle at same time (y)

D

deleted-member02

Deleted User