Free Member
Jun 11, 2015
Essex
Funster No
MH
Hymer swing 494
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, I'm a real newbie. Waiting for my first motor home to be delivered next Tuesday.
Could I please ask some advice. The MH I have purchased is a 2000, 1.9, hymer swing 494.
I want to purchase a wheel clamp for it, but don't have any idea as to what size wheels it has. I also would like to know which are the best, from insurance point of view. Which is the best insurance company and which best rescue that would accommodate transport of my dogs if needed? Sorry it's a long list!

Bruce

Free Member
Aug 12, 2012
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER FLAIR
Exp
TWO YEARS
Hi and welcome. Get wheel sizes from your seller I joined caravan an camping club and in your first year they offer great insurance and also special offer from Arrival rescue including discount vouchers for sites This could be a way to go in your first year and would let you get the hang of everything ready for next year Check the website for c and c club and see what they have to offer including discounts from their partners including wheel clamps etc Good luck with your new adventure you will enjoy it.......Bruce and Irene
PS Just keep posting your questions here you will get lots of help and loads of alternative answers to help you decide

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Hi Chris and welcome on board.. To get the wheel size, give the supplier a ring :)

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Hi from Devon .as jim has said most clamps are adjustable .or else the clamping firms would need much bigger vehicles :)
Have fun
animated-gif-emoticons.jpg

OP
OP
Chris53

Chris53

Free Member
Jun 11, 2015
Essex
Funster No
MH
Hymer swing 494
Exp
I'm a newbie