Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
We are off to Bodensee (aka Lake Constance) in September and I am tempted to do a lot of the mileage on the French motorways even though I don't usually like paying tolls.

This calculator will work out your route for you and tell you how much you would have to pay in tolls. In our case Calais to Strasbourg would cost 75.70 euros which is bearable I suppose. You can't put 'motorhome' in the search criteria though, I went for 'car and caravan', hopefully its the same.

Paul

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
We're off via Lake Constance on our way to Northern Italy in late July and we are not going anyway near a toll road (Even through Austria). Via Luxembourg and and then turn south neat Stuttgart, no tolls and cheaper fuel (y)

BTW Google still does the route calculation avoiding tolls. I find Google maps easier to read than most when calculating a journey.

Thanks Antony

OP
OP
Easyliving

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
We're off via Lake Constance on our way to Northern Italy in late July and we are not going anyway near a toll road (Even through Austria). Via Luxembourg and and then turn south neat Stuttgart, no tolls and cheaper fuel (y)

BTW Google still does the route calculation avoiding tolls. I find Google maps easier to read than most when calculating a journey.

Thanks Antony

We have got about 18 days away and the plan is to get to Lake Constance asap, stay for a few days then take our time coming back. We stayed on the stellplatz at Radolfzell (I think) on our last trip, very nice. If you haven't been to the lake before I can recommend a boat trip to Mainau Island, beautiful.

Paul

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie