Free Member
May 27, 2015
Thanet
Funster No
MH
hymer S700
Exp
im a newbie
we are looking (again) for our first Hymer we need a fixed bed, shower, loo and storage can any one advice us on what model to look out for? we were looking @ the b694 but maybe thats a little big we're not sure. Any advice?

muddywellies

Free Member
Jul 6, 2014
Varies in Europe
Funster No
MH
Ready to buy under 6m.
Exp
A MH virgin - but not for long!! ;-)
I recently got a Hymer, the baby excis. I am very pleased with it except for the "entertainment centre" in the middle of the dash which was proudly pointed out to me before buying. Biggest load of cr*&p I've ever come across. For an all-singing, all-dancing overpriced piece of kit I would ask for it to be removed if I ever had the chance. Here's why in my opinion. The sat nav did not allow the last 2 letters of any postcode to be entered, which meant it never got me where I wanted. The approach to turn countdown was in dark red, impossible to read during the day for me. The radio station presets didn't work like on any radio I had used previously during my 30 driving years, and in 2 books of instructions there were no details on how to memorise the presets. No usb to play my own tunes. In trying to load my own tunes i removed the memory SD card. Without warning it formatted the whole software!! I never used it again. Went to Halfords and they removed it, installed a lovely radio with usb, bluetooth all singing and dancing and sounds far superior. I also got a Garmin satnav that is far superior. Fully installed for half the quoted price. Happy man again. And the old system? Drop kicked in to a skip for all the good it was.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Sharon Ebbs

Sharon Ebbs

Free Member
May 27, 2015
Thanet
Funster No
MH
hymer S700
Exp
im a newbie
Thanks for the links and advice I'll get on the net when I get on from work :)

Sep 2, 2014
Near Colchester, Essex
Funster No
MH
Burstner Nexxo
Exp
12 years