Motorway Location Markers.. Interesting. (1 Viewer)

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
But how on earth did installing them cost £570 per sign? :eek:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
reminds me when I got a puncture just after J44 on M6 heading into Scotland, pulled up on hard shoulder adjacent to the Stobarts depot, nice clear landmark, rang RAC on mobile who insisted on having the nearest marker number. Hard shoulder seemed very narrow not keen to get out into traffic so drove 100m to next marker on very flat tyre / alloy rim, quoted it. She said oh that must be one of the new ones we don't have that recorded yet. What did you say you can see? :mad::mad:

Fatwheels

Free Member
Apr 24, 2015
Sittingbourne
Funster No
MH
Auto trail scout
Exp
I'm a newbie
Just another example of the way km are gradually creeping into Great Britain just like litred and kilogram mess even the bbc only seem to quote distance in km now

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
Just another example of the way km are gradually creeping into Great Britain just like litred and kilogram mess even the bbc only seem to quote distance in km now
decimal currency was the start of the rot

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
thats easy£70 for the sign £12 to the bloke who put it up and the rest divided by the seven layers of agencies and quangos
I wonder how much to the "consultant" who designed it? :LOL:

OP
OP
Gromett
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Did you not do your drivers cpc ?
Yes, Breaking down was not part of the course :p

But how on earth did installing them cost £570 per sign? :eek: