Oct 16, 2013
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

We have an old motorhome. The only way to fill up the water tank is by sticking a hose in the hole and filling it up manually. When we run out of water, we have to drive the motorhome to the tap and plug in the hose and fill it again manually.

If we can not park within 25 ft the tap I have to walk over and fill up my 25 Ltr water container but then I have no way of getting the water into the tank.

I saw this on Amazon but it says it doesn't pump uphill and if the container is on the floor it would need to pump upwards into the tank. The only way to get over this would be to try and lift the container on the roof which is ridiculous.

My question is, does anyone know of any pump that is 12v or battery operated that would do the job? I'm sure there must be other funsters in the same boat as me. Or rather in the same motorhome :)

Tec.

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
I use one of these = Broken Link Removed

It`s easy to put a 12 volt socket just inside the nearest locker... and I have put an "Inline" switch on the cable.. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

MikeandCarolyn

Free Member
Mar 18, 2008
Worle,North Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009
Really never found this a problem-fill up before parking,then I have a 10ltr plastic 'jerrycan' with a spout.If tap is any distance away then I have light folding sack truck to transport it (and also toilet cassette ) (y)
Watering can is good,but,I found shape made storage tricky in our little van :)

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Tecnikal

Tecnikal

Free Member
Oct 16, 2013
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie