Free Member
May 18, 2015
watford
Funster No
MH
autotrail 700 se
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Just wondered if anyone had purchased a motorhome from KPC Leisure ltd in Dorset .I have search for reviews but no avail.

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007
oswestry,shropshire
Funster No
MH
A-Class N+B Arto 88F
Exp
Been motorhoming for 15yrs.had an American RV for 7yrs,Now got a Niesmann Bischoff Arto 88F
Be careful, ALL dealers are descended from horse traders!
Quite a damming remark that:( we have been motorhoming for about 20yrs and have never bought privately and always from a dealer.we have never really had a bad experience.
Brian & Jo

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Ethle the wondervan

Free Member
Mar 13, 2015
Peak District
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
One year
Quite a damming remark that:( we have been motorhoming for about 20yrs and have never bought privately and always from a dealer.we have never really had a bad experience.
Brian & Jo

That's how they work on you. They lull you into a false sense of security and then when your defences are down - WHAM !! They stuff you proper with a right lemon.
Next time you visit a dealer, tell them you know what they're up to and you'll be alright.
Dealers look at me as if I'm daft !.........;)

bernardfeay

Free Member
Nov 18, 2009
Bolton
Funster No
MH
hymer exsis
Exp
10 years
A new vehicle is a new vehicle with warranty. A second hand vehicle is pot luck. Some will be in very good condition, some won't. The tricky bit is getting things fixed when they go wrong.

There are two main wriggles, first, they will consider any problem to be normal wear and tear, second they will book you in and keep you without a vehicle for many days if not weeks. They won't even be working on it even though you could be enjoying it.