Free Member
May 14, 2015
north yorkshire
Funster No
MH
toyota lightace
Exp
im a newbie
morning/afternoon happy campers......would love to visit Appleby horse fair.....don't seem to be able to get booked in anywhere.......any ideas would be welcome.......don't need elec hookup..etc.....just somewhere safe to get head down for night......... many thanks dappleduck

Ber090

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 12, 2012
West Yorkshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick
Exp
Since 2012
I would not go near the place! In my area we know every year as the "Travellers" make their way north past us. Many camp (and leave their sh*t behind) and we can measure their progress by crimes. Police of course don't want to harm their Human Rights so I have never seen a prosecution completed. Just too many J Smiths to handle! Before anybody starts,I am sure many are a great addition to the Human Race. I just haven't met them yet.
Keep well clear is my advice.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Allan & Loren

Free Member
Dec 8, 2014
Leyland, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota
Exp
Since 2014
I wouldn't stay anywhere near. We're in Leyland approx 50 miles or so away and always very cautious when the fair is on as the undesirables stop off on the way. One year the place we keep our horse was broken into at night, they came across 3 fields to get to it with wheelbarrows and broke into 45 tack rooms clearing everything out that was sellable! A massive insurance claim! We all clear out now and keep everything at home when the fair is on, won't risk it.

If you want to visit I'd stay further away and travel in for the day.

Glandwr

Banned
Jul 10, 2014
the Berwyn Mountains
Funster No
MH
Hymer S740
Exp
since 2009
morning/afternoon happy campers......would love to visit Appleby horse fair.....don't seem to be able to get booked in anywhere.......any ideas would be welcome.......don't need elec hookup..etc.....just somewhere safe to get head down for night......... many thanks dappleduck