Silver Screen Thingys (1 Viewer)

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
what are these things for, been on a camp meet this week and vans drive on , first thing they do is cover the windscreen up, sorry but what are they for, must make it dark inside , what are they keeping out, the sun or the cold, because we've never found any condition why we would want one, we have five vans in our family and friends but none of us have them.
What, why.

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
They are keeping your MH cool in summer & warmer in winter (y). They can be for outside or inside too. I'm just about to order an outside set for my MH. IMO they are must for winter & a bit of privacy. Plenty of light from the side windows but some have a fold down centre piece if it's too dark for you.

Thanks Antony

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Used ours a couple of weeks ago and were great. No condensation. Kept van much cooler in the sun. And in Yorkshire as well!

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
'spect it's a bit like putting a Gate on your Drive,

"This is mine!"

OR!!! Me and the misses are going to try position 74 in the Karma Sutra (standing on one leg, jiggling!, bottle bush and tin of treacle!) and if it goes tits up, we don't want any witnesses! ;)

Dave K

Free Member
Mar 24, 2015
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Pilote P740C
Exp
Since 2013
I've seen some of these on site today, the van a few doors down has them on, it's rained on and off throughout last night and today so I'm wondering where I would store such things when they're soaking wet, I think I'll put up with the condensation for now

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977