I Am Sure It Must Be On Here Somewhere But Where ??? (1 Viewer)

mikeh71

Free Member
Apr 14, 2015
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Swift Kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
I will be venturing to Norfolk next weekend for our first trip in our motorhome and wondered if there is a checklist of sorts so as to not forget / do anything going and coming back.

Any pointers to where the information would be is appreciated!

OP
OP
mikeh71

mikeh71

Free Member
Apr 14, 2015
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Swift Kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie
I meant what to pack / make sure we have got etc .......

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
For a weekend in Norfolk you have no worrys everything you need is there if on a camp, as long as you have enough water to make a cup of tea on the way and obviously some gas.

Apr 19, 2008
Kent coast Hythe
Funster No
MH
Rapido fiat based
Exp
brought first van 16 yrs ago
Hi
I will be venturing to Norfolk next weekend for our first trip in our motorhome and wondered if there is a checklist of sorts so as to not forget / do anything going and coming back.

Any pointers to where the information would be is appreciated!

Mines under the bed.:D

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Yup, contrary to what some suggest, we are pretty civilised in Norfolk :)

Basics.. Milk, tea, water, something for diner in the evening on the first night or two which gives you a chance to suss out whats where..

If you have refillables gas is not a problem.. LPG available all over the place ( in fact two places here in Thetford )
If you do not have refillables then an extra full bottle is handy
Something to sit on outside the van
Something to put your booze on outside the van

A worthwhile tip for when you leave..