Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks, just got back from our first trip in our MH, thoroughly enjoyed it, which was a big relief after buying without trying. Van was great overall just a couple of things, water gauge not working, TV aerial doesn't seem as good as we were led to believe but very happy but was wondering about our sink emptying slowly or do they all take a long time, shower drained ok, is it because of the distance from sink to tank?

O

Old Soldier

Deleted User
Expect it to be slower than home, smaller bore pipework. Could be partially blocked if older van.

Upvote 0

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
water gauges are notorious for not working, get a plunger and give the sink a good seeing to. Assuming of course it is not a new van, if a new van check pipework/hose is not squashed someplace. From the sound of it you have a status TV antenna if so enough said. Wire coathanger will give a better picture.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Kevingrc

Kevingrc

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Expect it to be slower than home, smaller bore pipework. Could be partially blocked if older van.
It's very slow old soldier and it's a new van, it's going back for a couple of minor things I'm going to mention it to them but I don't know what's normal and they could say it's ok when it's not if you see what I men

Upvote 0

Campercaillie

Free Member
Jun 23, 2012
Scottish Highlands
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 620
Exp
-
......was wondering about our sink emptying slowly or do they all take a long time, shower drained ok, is it because of the distance from sink to tank?

Empty a couple of large bottles of cheap coke down the drain and leave overnight - works wonders!!

Upvote 0

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No