Apr 9, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper excelsior
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi guys
I'm new to this motorhome lark lol sorry if this has been asked before but I pick up my new ( to me) autosleeper on the 28th and don't know if I should get a cover for it. Been looking on the web and there's such a mixture of answers both pro and against so should I cover or not
Thanks
Pete

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Unless you can keep the cover from rubbing on the motorhome I wouldn't bother.

If you can put it in a garage or a carport then that's another can of fish!

Oh and welcome.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

paul18

Free Member
Dec 16, 2014
Somerset
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
newbie, but was caravanner for 20 years
Only had moho for 6 mths, but had caravans for 20 years. Had a cover for one and the constant movement of cover in wind scratched the windows, so sold it

Upvote 0

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
Just another bit of advice / heads up, unless you pay your sub you only have a couple more posts before ou become "read only". As a paid subscriber you get all sorts of discounts (soon save your membership sub) and access to all the site - plus you can come on the rallies and to the meets. It was the best value £10 I have ever spent on the motorhome :) :)

Upvote 0

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Just another bit of advice / heads up, unless you pay your sub you only have a couple more posts before ou become "read only". As a paid subscriber you get all sorts of discounts (soon save your membership sub) and access to all the site - plus you can come on the rallies and to the meets. It was the best value £10 I have ever spent on the motorhome :) :)