Free Member
Feb 28, 2015
Woodbridge, suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Sandhurst
Exp
im a newbie
Hi all, I realise this question is like the proverbial piece of string and has many variables, but approximately what is your budget for full time motorhoming, assuming that your on the move a few times a week. Im trying to get some sort of idea as im new to the game. I have an autosleeper sandhurst, and I am interested in how much it costs from week to week so I can budget accordingly.

OP
OP
S

shootingstar1954

Free Member
Feb 28, 2015
Woodbridge, suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Sandhurst
Exp
im a newbie
I didnt think it would be an easy answer. Im happy with porridge for breakfast, but if I was awash with money, it would be smoked salmon on scrambled eggs with caviar thrown in ! £800 seems a lot, but I guess it depends how much driving is done.:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Budget on £15000 per year minimum To live as you would in a house...minus council tax.

Depends on how often and how far you travel between long term sites.

OP
OP
S

shootingstar1954

Free Member
Feb 28, 2015
Woodbridge, suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Sandhurst
Exp
im a newbie
Seems reasonable. Given fuel, food , fees and all associated running costs. As I said, I have no idea.. yet .. lol. We have ten days somewhere in France in june, aiming for the south really, so I could use this to work out some figures.

BONZO

Free Member
Mar 1, 2012
Rotherham
Funster No
MH
Kon tiki 30ft
Exp
Your site fees will £10 a night you may even get EHU with that. Any thing less is a bonus. Then your gas two small 6k bott at £22. Each Last 30days but you could save by getting bigger ones then food n running costs . ...tax..ins which will be around £10aweek for both (500)per year .

John & Joan

Free Member
Mar 30, 2010
Darlington
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years this time