Still about footwear on the worst of sites (1 Viewer)

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
image.jpg image.jpg

OP
OP
whoa

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
Well I don't know where my original thread went, but tried to add the above photos and it disappeared, anyway, if it's gone into the ether, this thread was prompted by Jeanette's about parking a heavy van on muddy grass, so I didn't want to deviate the thread, and wanted to ask a question about footwear on muddy sites. So there you are parked up its Soggy ,sloppy,raining and it's muddy, now many of you take your pets, dogs, cats, parrots and goldfish, oh by the way I know that Some of you with those huge RV's have rhinos and hippos in those large garages, you know who you are, do you saddle them up and ride around, put on the extending lead and haul the critters back in, or do you venture out, what's good footwear on that awful mud. We like a good walk so have both walking boots and shoes, now then wellies wise we have some muktubs, they are made of neoprene and great in winter down to Minus 15 degrees so warm feet, however in July they stick to the feet and are a beggar to get off, particularly if it's the butlers day off, so we use a plastic thingy to remove the boots, photo Above also a photo CC magazine of some ankle boots called Nordic Wet Grips, so what footwear is good on those bad days, sorry about the photos not being with the words, but it's my first ever thread, I'll get the hang of it sometime,please excuse the photo on the right that's how it is, I'm not trying to be rude or personal

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.