If I didn't wave to you, then sorry (1 Viewer)

ABZSteve

Free Member
Banned
Jan 8, 2014
Aberdeen
Funster No
MH
2018, Apache 634 150 Auto
Exp
Since 2015
OK so I am new to this and wasn't looking for waves but just out the corner of my eye I seen a wave coming from a MoHo driver on the opposite carriageway, but it was too late to wave back. If it was you, sorry (y). Got me thinking about how many other waves I missed; so, if you waved to me on the M5, M6, A74, M74, M73, M80, M9, A9, M90 and A90 between 1pm on Saturday and 1pm on Sunday, then this is for you :hi:. I did remember to look over now and again and returned a wave or two but most of the time I was concentrating on driving the new prozed possession :)

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
It often happens to me too.
Just get a glimpse as a van passes in the opposite direction and then feel guilty that I didn't wave. :think:

Cal54

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2014
Southport, UK
Funster No
MH
Leisuredrive Renoir
Exp
Since 1996
I wouldn't worry about it, I personally don't often wave on motorways for the very reason you mentioned, however we do wave on all other roads. I have found that since I downsized to a PVC not many people wave at me, ahh.
Reminds me of when my sister got her first van, she was so keen on the idea of waving that the first vehicle she waved at turned out to be a horse box!!!!
Enjoy the life but be prepared, not everyone is a waver.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

colinw

Free Member
Feb 1, 2015
Bolton , Lancs.
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
Under a year
2 mins from home on saturday , wife says " that man in motorhome just waved at you , do you know him ? " , I then explain the rules and we spent all weekend waving at fellow motorhomers !
On motorways I don't look for wavers , sorry , but when on normal roads its great to see smiling faces waving frantically and yes we feel a bit guilty if we miss somebody .

Jan 3, 2008