Free Member
Dec 16, 2014
Somerset
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
newbie, but was caravanner for 20 years
My on board water tank is 60 litres, and if I overfill it water runs out of an outlet a few inches away from the drainage port. I assume this is intentional and I can do no harm by overfilling? My guage shows it as 3/4 full when its overflowing so its hard to judge! Sorry for another newbie question!

Andy

Free Member
May 25, 2014
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
Hey Paul, ask away, we all had to start somewhere, and I know I'm still learning loads from some of the more knowledgable Funsters on here; (y)

Reactions: GJH
Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
I always fill mine until it overflows, providing the inspection cap is tight.
Some British vans Bailey & Eldiss for a couple fit caravan style tanks and they loose over half there contents if you travel after filling them.

Upvote 0

camocam1

Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Elgin,Moray,Scotland
Funster No
MH
bailey approach 760 se
Exp
since 2012
Have a Bailey and always full tank before I leave and not lost any water yet !!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Some British vans Bailey & Eldiss for a couple fit caravan style tanks and they loose over half there contents if you travel after filling them.
End of Overflow tube too low in tank causing syphoning when driving.
once water gets in the tube it will continue to flow until the end becomes free of water....cornering etc.
shoddy workmanship when the tank plumbing was fitted.

Upvote 0

Big Lad

Free Member
Mar 9, 2015
Tamworth
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 570E
Exp