Jan 26, 2015
South devon
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

Am an experienced tent camper but with retirement looming am looking at getting my first motorhome.

Am looking at something that will provide comfort for extended travel in both uk and beyond . Looking at a fully winterised fixed bed( Island type hopefully) to allow all year round travel. Would love to " full time" eventually, children having left home!

The variety of motorhomes available is confusing me now but would love a Winnebago. No restrictions on driving licence as have Class 1 HGV.

Any tips/ help/ advice gratefully received.

Kind Regards,

Mark.

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Good evening Mark & welcome to Fun

Mel & Lieve

pops

Free Member
May 1, 2012
south glos
Funster No
MH
Pilote panel van
Exp
since1997
Hi and Welcome from South Glos. :smiley:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning
Hi

And welcome,

By Winnebago I guess you mean RV, there is advice here and also over on the sister site RVOC.co.uk, the site for RV. Plenty of experience and help. Any questions just shout up

Welcome again

Adrian

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
hello.jpg and welcome.jpg .

There are a lot of different motorhomes around and it does get confusing.

When you go looking take a camera and notebook as things very soon start to blur.........

You will get a lot of advice as to what to look for etc etc. I will add my few pennies worth here, it's all about the layout and what works for you.

Make a list of what is important - must haves, would like to haves and hates.... that will narrow down the list.