Stephen Scott

Free Member
Jul 30, 2014
Funster No
MH
Swift Freestyle 590 Year
Exp
5 years
Have a low mileage (19500 miles) 2004 Swift Freestyle 590. Has anyone any decent recommendations for insurance. Would like it to be linked with comprehensive breakdown cover. No intention of going abroad this year.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
comfort is mine also good cover at reasonable cost, but safeguard and caravan guard are good but not sure they have the best prices

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 3, 2012
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C Class Elddis 175
Exp
8+ years
try safeguard -but there is 365 days eu cover +eu breakdown =ask them to quote without

Xabia

Free Member
Jan 20, 2011
Rural Nottinghamshire and Spain
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1996
Just renewed with Comfort for 4th year and I am a semi-retired broker - can't get anywhere near the cover or premium in the normal markets my company uses.

colinw

Free Member
Feb 1, 2015
Bolton , Lancs.
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
Under a year
As a new motorhome owner , comfort were the cheapest .Fortunately safeguard turned me down , they were recommended by supplying dealer and lots of folks on here , but were slightly dearer as it turns out .

O

Old Soldier

Deleted User
Hi. Just got a quote from Comfort. I use to be with them a few years ago. They have quoted £50 more than caravan and camping club renewal premium for the same cover. Will keep looking.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Another vote for Comfort in my 5th year with them, on my current van they are ½ the price of anyone else.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
You have to try several. I'm with Saga but this may not be the best for you. There are many different factors they take into account.

Photo4x4

Free Member
Jul 26, 2014
Scottish Highlands
Funster No