Mar 4, 2014
Hurstpierpoint
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
im a newbie
Hi any one can help please?
We have had an annual travel policy for years with insureandgo.
Now my wife has reached 66 and I'm 64 the max time away on one trip is 31 days!
We plan to travel Europe in the spring being away for around 90+days.
We can get a one off policy at a high cost for 90 days BUT would really like the flexibility of having an annual policy so it would cover us whenever we wanted to travel without going through a new expensive policy each time.
Q? Anyone know of an insurance company that might offer this service ...Many of you Guys are away all the time ! How do you do the personal Insurance thing??
Any advise welcome
Thanks
Dave K

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
One thing to watch for is a condition that says you have to have your return fare booked before you go or your insurance is void, it's definitely on staysure as we had it last year and were away 5 weeks without a return booked and was actually uninsured, but didn't realise till we got back and I actually read the small print for some other reason and rang them when I found it and it is definitely the case.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Have you thought about changing bank accounts?
Our Lloyds account gives worldwide cover up to 80 years old for up to 45 days which you can extend to either 60 or 93 days at a cost think it was £130 for the 93 day multi trip cover. Nationwide do similar with one of their current account, Nationwide also European breakdown cover for up to 3.5T.

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
arent "insure and go" part of the large spanish MAPFRE group? they underwrite many insurers selling slightly different policies and conditions....