Free Member
Jan 11, 2015
Australia
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
I am in the process of buying my first motorhome and have about 10K to spend.

I would love to see pics of what people have bought for round the same price.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Have you a rough idea what size you are after, number of berths?

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Broken Link Removed

then this

images

Not our actual vehicles but similar.

The Hi-Ace cost £6K in the min-bus configuration and we built the kitchen unit that fitted into the back. We had her for many years and she was scrapped when parts were no longer available. The kitchen area just lifted out when we needed to use it as a mini-bus. No loo in the Hi-Ace :)

The Hymer cost £8K ish and sold for slightly more when we had to sell it due to a house move and nowhere to store it. Last time I checked she was SORNed so is still around.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Aussietraveller

Aussietraveller

Free Member
Jan 11, 2015
Australia
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
I like the Hymer did you do much travelling in it?

how did you find it for day to day use when away ?

We are after at least a 4berth as we wont to do about 6 months around Europe in it with my wife and 2yr son , so a little bit more room the better , but also would like to keep under 6 metres as a lot of people have said it would cut costs when travelling.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
The Hymer was wonderful. It was petrol so a bit expensive to run at 20 mpg on a good day. Once on site it tended to stay there as it wasn't easy to take for a jaunt to the supermarket.