Nov 11, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie November 2014
Hi all

Need help, trying to find a site in or near Brighton in April.

I have decided to do the Brighton marathon on 12th April and looking for somewhere either on a bus route or nearby.
I've seen one by the caravan club but at the minute I can only book up until the end of March.

Box Boy

Free Member
Jul 3, 2014
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Globecar Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2010
Not aware of anything that approaches the suitabilty that Brighton Sheepcoat Valley site offers! The site will be only a short walk from the end of the Marathon! :cool:

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Yes but that is a CC site and at times such as marathon weekends the price they charge is little short of thievery

We stayed there year before last as my niece was running..
They charged my son who is a member £68 for two nights and we got stung £88 !!! ( Yep, £44 a night )

I mentioned it to a CC rep at one of the shows.. he just shrugged and said they can charge what they like ( which I found a bit odd to say the least ! )

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
stevetracey

stevetracey

Free Member
Nov 11, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Yeah that's what I thought, just like the hotels. Might have to look further out.

PJGWiltshire

Free Member
Mar 11, 2013
Arundel
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
since 2009
The problem again is that as of today you still cannot book for April, the CC do not release the April dates along with next years calendar until mid December

Box Boy

Free Member
Jul 3, 2014
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Globecar Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2010
Whilst a member of CC, I have not used this site. However costs charged seem a bit steep:eek:
Checked in handbook for this year (2014) and member rate for two adults on 12th April worked out at £26.80 per night!
Try phoning to find the rate for 2015:whistle: