Free Member
Nov 11, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie November 2014
Thanks for all your advice so far. Taking the plunge for first overnight stay this weekend with the dogs in tow, they are not impressed with it at the mo!
Just started loading up a few essentials and wondering how you store certain things, like wine bottles, lemonade, mugs etc., any tips would be great, thanks, Tracey

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
You just need to stop things rattling. Paper towels, tea towels, purpose made stuff. Hard to generalise but you will know if you get it wrong!

Upvote 0
Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Wine and large bottle I carry in a 6 bottle wine carrier you get from the supermarket. Mugs etc I wrap in bubble wrap then I throw a spar blanket in the locker to try and minimise any rattle. I'm sure others will be along to give you better advise. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
We made a bottle stand* that goes into the dead space behind the driver's seat and the bulkhead. All the bottles go in there.

I got a roll of the stuff that is sold to stop rugs slipping from IKEA and cut bits off it to put between plates etc. Works great and much cheaper than the same stuff (or very similar) sold as drawer / shelf liner. Tea towels, towels, oven gloves and apron get pushed in where there is space. Somehow it all works but I want to get cupboard dividers to make it easier to get stuff out as the anti-slip stuff works a bit too well at times.

*based on the wine carrier David mentioned above but dimensions altered to fit the space.

Upvote 0

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.