Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
This has been my first year of owning a motorhome and what a year it has been. I have travelled an amazing 10,000 miles. Going from Skye to Ipres and loads of places inbetween. I have had a few problems on the way, but nothing major. Unfortunately my wife is not so keen on motorhoming , but my dog Merlin loves it.

Although I am semi-retired, I work 20 hours a week, I would like to be a full timer.

I have gained loads of knowledge by stalking the forums, usually with a glass of red. It is the best£10 you could spend.

I would like to thank you all for your input to my happy travels.

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
With you on the red stuff :)
I`m still saving / looking for MH with much resistance from other half, I`ve not convinced her yet despite a ten night tour in a hired MH around Brittany in June, me and the pooch loved it, she tollerated it. Do you have any tips I can use to convince her this is the way forward ?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Lord Mac

Lord Mac

Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
Chris...just tell her you are buying one. On reflection I bought a van that is too big, it is a 4 berth Apache, but I love it.

Upvote 0

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
I can't wait to get my new to me van-- I've already planned trips to Cornwall and Dorset and I'm looking at the National Eisteddfod for next summer. Can't imagine any other type of holiday now.
It's most definitely the best way to travel.

Upvote 0

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Lord Mac, that's a impressive mileage in your first year, hope your wife grows to enjoy it as much as you. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

mjltigger

Free Member
Nov 12, 2014
Trowbridge
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota Max
Exp