Free Member
Jun 16, 2014
Paignton, Devon
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
4 years
I quite often tour together with my parents in out vans and we have discussed if Walkie Talkies would be useful for communication, I think they would work while parked but I am not sure if they would work while we were following each other, would the engine interfere with the signal. Has anybody tried.

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Use them bike to bike and for the most part they work fine, see no reason why they shouldn't be ok in mh.

Spanishsteve

Free Member
Oct 18, 2014
Eastbourne
Funster No
MH
Hymer 578
Exp
I used walkie talkies with another couple in a car in Florida about 10 years ago, the only issue we had was when the distance between cars got too far. The W-Ts nowadays have 5 mile distance, digital channels etc so probably a lot better. On another thread somebody said they use theirs between husband and wife when reversing the MH, which I thought was a good idea and what I will do when I buy a MH

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 10, 2013
South Staffs
Funster No
MH
Pilote P740GJ
Exp
Since 2013
Have used them to keep tabs on grandchildren when out playing on caravan park and used them when following friends in motorhome, no problem if the distance isn't to great.

Movinon

Free Member
Feb 1, 2012
UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Lots
They're OK for a couple of kilometres providing there are no mountains in between. Handheld communicators have rather weak output. The engine should be OK but the bodywork could reduce the range.

Dec 18, 2010
Norfolk.
Funster No
MH
Autotrail cheyenne
Exp
2008-20??
Yes used them this year when daughter and son-in-law +granddaughters were over from Australia and hired a m-home were really usefull when we all did a trip to Wales made conyoy driving much easier. Martin

SUGGY

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 23, 2011
scunthorpe
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp