TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I think that the various modes are operated by a control unit - my guess is it's that which is faulty. Based on experience with coaches where I could never get the mechanics to fix identical fault. Not sure if the "plug-in and check" system will tell you anything if you take it to a garage though.

Sorry, best I can come up with. Must be someone else out there so at least you get a bump.

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
I'm no expert but logic says that if the motor is OK on full speed and flash by holding the switch arm up then it would point to a switch problem - that it isn't making contact properly in certain positions. I would check first whether something has just come loose and needs tightening.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
Mmmm, could be a multi speed motor that is not working on intermittent or speed one, could be the contacts on the stalk are dirty and not sending a signal?

RS_rob

Free Member
Dec 14, 2013
Turnford
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
over a Year Yay................
Motor I'd say
Had a problem years ago on an astra swapped the motor & all was fine.

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Motor I'd say
Had a problem years ago on an astra swapped the motor & all was fine.

Yes you're probably right. The control would be built in to the motor.

Sep 3, 2012
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C Class Elddis 175
Exp
8+ years
Hi hagnaps