Batteries and charging (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Now beginning the silly questions, none of which are silly if you know the answer but to a complete numpty like myself!!!:whistle:

Firstly, does anyone know what original standard battery is fitted to the Bolero 712?
I don't pick up the van until the 18th and I am trying to research/forward plan suitable options for the way I perceive I will use the MH. I think one off my first jobs will be to fit another leisure battery and to try and cover charging options, there is a solar panel already fitted but at the moment I don't know the make output or anything else.:wasntme:

I've noticed in a number of threads the term B to B charging so have done a little research, I by no means understand the techy jargon but my grasp of the idea is that charging between the leisure batteries and veh battery are optimized to get the most out of the alternator whilst traveling. I do however think that the cost of this type of system may be out of my budget range.

During the research I have also read about "Advanced digital alternator regulators" again I'm not o fey with the techy stuff but it appears that this system performs the same function in a different way but at a more affordable cost.

Any clarification advice in layman terms would be appreciated.(y)

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
Well 'stard we picked ours up and went away in it for the night only to find out the leisure battery was buggered. The MH is in for some jobs including a new battery. The plan is to set out again to see how long with our particular usage it lasts, if it doesn't last long enough we will then choose what to do next but to save money we are going to " suck it and see" first. :)

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005