Ay up theer from Yorkshire!! (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Well, talk about confused dot com mixed with excitement, arrived at one of those crossroads in life and possibly the last. I've been lurking for some months gleaning information on what seemed a relatively simple decision. Buy a motor home and bugger off abroad on a new adventure. How wrong could I be. "Simples innit" until you start reading all the info available on here, what started out as a bed on wheels became, fixed bed or not, dinette or bench wet system or blown air....you get my drift I'm sure.

The more I read the more difficult the decision became the more I looked at motor homes the more confused I became anyways bit the bullet yesterday and bought a 2013 Swift Bolearo 712sb so can now legitimately claim to be a Funster. I'm sort of in enforced retirement and as I've been to a lot more funerals than weddings in the last couple of years have come to the conclusion that if my savings run out before I officially retire then so be it. Plan is to turn try and get everything sortid before the end of December and then turn right at Calais for winter, (wow! am I really doing this) Don't know any language other than a very poor grasp of English, never been across to mainland Europe and never driven on the opposite side of the road. (Well not intentionally anyways)

Gonna need a lot of help and advise but sure I've come to the right place hope to meet with as many of you peeps as possible on my travels, at least until the money runs out.

PS
Was traveling along the M62 last Wednesday helping a friend out with some deliveries for his company, unpaid of course (cough!!) when I spotted a big yellow smiley on the back of a motorhome as I drew up to it (It was a Burstner Delpine,if that was you Hi!!) I almost beeped and waved........then thought what a daft old bugger I am. LOL

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012