LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2012
Canvey Island
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Here I think is a brilliant little guide book, it's called

Northern France What to do and see within 90 minutes of Calais by Angela Bird, £4.75 from Amazon.

I followed this for a weeks holiday and only scratched the surface of the items listed. It covers a bit of Belgium within the 90 minute range as well. At a guess I've got at least another 5 weeks holiday to just get out of that area.
So instead of just blasting through, buy this book and spend a bit of time in this area.

Please be aware the beer from this area is similar to the Belgium variety, some mornings it was hard to move on.

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
Can you get it anywhere else we are off today

Bailey58

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 23, 2010
Norfolk and Toftir.
Funster No
MH
Sold
Exp
July 2010 (ex tugger)
Worth trying in Waterstones if you are anywhere near, not available in Kindle assuming you have one but have a look at this website which is a supplement to the book.

Edit: How's the dashcam?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Loads to do and see in northern france, don't know why it isn't more popular, easy to get to , not much traveling when you get there to find somewhere, plenty beaches and war stuff, Dunkirk, ipers , cheap bacca in Belgium, my favourite aire , gravelines only twenty mins up the road from tunnel and if you go for just four or five days cheap fares on the tunnel, anyone who lives close to Folkestone , has got to be on a winner , save your fare in bacca and wine.;)(y)

OP
OP
Clive

Clive

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2012
Canvey Island
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp