What can't you live without .... (1 Viewer)

janeerica

Free Member
Jun 15, 2014
Godalmig
Funster No
MH
RAPIDO
Exp
I'm a newbie
Having never done this before, I am now starting to equip my van and wonder what items that from experience you think are essential - apart from bedding and the obvious kitchen-ey and bathroom-ey stuff, oh and Marmite of course!!

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
Well, depending on your taste, either:
An 18 year old blonde 37/26/37, whose just won the lottery.......
Or
A 64 year old ex blonde, now slightly follicly challenged, but with a great sense of humour, and a rather large endowment.......(y)

Upvote 0
Nov 6, 2011
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky Ti
Exp
2001 to date
Or
A 64 year old ex blonde, now slightly follicly challenged, but with a great sense of humour, and a rather large endowment.......(y)

So which of the two did you manage to get hold of??

Keith :cool:

Upvote 0

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Janeerica - take no notice of them!

Now to answer your post PROPERLY - well we can't because everybody's needs/wants are different. Until you've actually identified a need it's so so easy to keep buying what you think you might need and end up chucking it out unused when you've gotta reduce your load 'cos you're overweight - correction your van is overweight!

Just get out and enjoy yourselves - you'll soon find out what you want and if it becomes an essential you'll find it somewhere.

Upvote 0

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Having never done this before, I am now starting to equip my van and wonder what items that from experience you think are essential - apart from bedding and the obvious kitchen-ey and bathroom-ey stuff, oh and Marmite of course!!

A torch
Baby Wipes
Clothes Pegs
Clothes line
Wine Bottle Stoper