How much work do you do on your van ? (1 Viewer)

JimboT

Free Member
Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
As not using for a few weeks.
Putting in new shower tap, changing old micro switches on bathroom and bathroom taps fitted extra awning lighting.
Fitting extra 240v sockets in lounge area.
Might fit a shower tap in garage.
Fitting brackets in garage so everything has a fixing point.
Will get everything how we want it, but going to NEC show so all this work could be for nothing if we upgrade!
Jim

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Same as you and do it all myself :)

Saves money, gives me a project and helps me learn the dynamics of the vehicle (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

gibbon

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
Shatterford
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2005
I do as much as I can to our van unless it's seriously more than my tiny brain can work out.
Usually cheaper & I'm keener to do it properly rather than quickly.
Having said that, I never compromise when it comes to safety( as far as I'm aware anyway).
I've learned quite a bit about the old bus just by crawling underneath & generally exploring it's nooks & crannies(y)

OP
OP
JimboT

JimboT

Free Member
Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
The good think about working on motorhomes is most people have had a go and put up posts and links of how to do things.
like this link to change your micro switch
When I pack up working on Lifts may do motorhome repairs much easier!

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
The good think about working on motorhomes is most people have had a go and put up posts and links of how to do things.
like this link to change your micro switch
When I pack up working on Lifts may do motorhome repairs much easier!
Now I know there are some large RV's out there, but do they really have lifts in them :Eeek::rofl:

Snowbird