Andy McWebby

Free Member
Sep 1, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are planning to go to Spain for October and Nov, and advice on how to find campsites still open in France en route and is it necessary to book Spain in advance or just turn up? We would rather have the flexibility of booking when we get there as we like to move around. We are newbies to motorhomes this year!

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I know you have asked for campsites but the aires network is fine, october will be a bit chilly so you may not want to hang around to much anyway. So they are ideal for single night stops while on route.
Some sites may be busy as "over wintering" is getting more and more popular but cant see any issues with just turning up.. I always did that and only ever failed once but I think is was because we only wanted 1 night..
Makes sense to move about and try a few spots...

GO FOR IT.. !!!!!

This may help... still work in progress but give you some ideas..
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tnr5ij7rv42hzrn/Camper route and stops.txt

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
A

Andy McWebby

Free Member
Sep 1, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Tonka this is most helpful. We have the aires book too, I'm hoping Spain will still be quite warm, we are planning to head for Cambrills area not far from Barcelona

Mar 21, 2010
Funster No
Try "camperstop" I consider one the best aires book covering all of Europe
colyboy

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Last edited:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Marboue, yes.... Have I spelt it wrong.. ?? Would be about right for me..
If your going costa dorada then that may not be the best route....