Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
I took delivery of my pre-loved 2002 van last year. I was shown how everything worked and given a really good introduction to everything about the van by the Dealer who sold it to me. Having said all that I never took a look at the tool kit that came with the van or checked the spare wheel or how it was housed and access to it.

I unrolled the tool kit the other day, not for the first time I have to say. I removed the Jack to check it over and noticed it is a Fiat jack not a Peugeot jack as I would have expected. Now here is the question.

Will a Fiat Jack fit my Peugeot van or have I got to get an replacement? Do you think after close to Eighteen months the Dealer will consider sorting out for me?

Just call me Stupid !!!!! If you want to........

Sep 12, 2012
Wengen
Funster No
MH
A/S Broadway EL 2021
Exp
Since 2010
Try it & see! Will the dealer sort it? Doubt it after 18 months. :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 5, 2012
Southampton
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
since 1981 on and off
Sorry I can't help but you have made me think, I too checked the toolkit but did not check it is right for the van. Will have a look later. Thank you, and good luck

lunarman

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 23, 2008
South Glos
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 1994
I suspect that the Fiat and Peugeot jacks are the same, and if the one you have is a scissor jack type I suggest you bin it and get a good hydrolic bottle jack with good weight capacity.

I for one would not go near my van jacked up on the one supplied by Fiat.

John

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Not sure how big your MH is, but whatever jack we have or have not got, if we need to change a wheel I am having it done

hopefully covered by the RAC, but if not I am paying to watch someone else do it