Jul 22, 2014
Orkney
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

Just looking to join one of the clubs - Camping and Caravanning Club or The Caravan Club....

With regards to member benefits, which one would you guys go for?

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
We go for the CC, only because the facilitates tend to be of a high standard at every site....Just a whim really. Plus, you can choose your own spot, unlike the C&CC

Upvote 0
Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
It depends why you wish to join either of them
We belong to both and have done for 20 years or so.
Don't really use the Caravan Club now so may drop that one next year except that we use a CL near to Dover when we are going to France or Spain.
We use the Camping Club more as we book a Winter Rally in Spain and used one of the Temporary Holiday Sites last week in Norfolk.

Mike

Upvote 0

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Just thought --you have to be in the C&CC to get RAC arivals

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Merle Collins

Merle Collins

Free Member
Jul 22, 2014
Orkney
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Cheers guys.

We don't intend to leave Scotland really, so overseas benefits won't really matter.

The CC do seem to have some nice looking sites for sure...(y)

Upvote 0

Bertie Bassett

Free Member
Jul 25, 2014
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 1988
Cheers guys.

We don't intend to leave Scotland really, so overseas benefits won't really matter.